Manage teams for a release

Tab: Workspace > Releases. Visible to Workspace Administrators only.

Click a release, and then click the Teams tab on the left of the release details page.

The Teams tab shows data for any feature teams configured for the release, as well as any workspace teams assigned to the release. You can filter the teams displayed by using the search box at the top of the page.

Note: Data for workspace teams is displayed only for the release you are currently viewing.

What do you want to do?

Task Description

Assign an existing workspace team to the release
(workspace teams only)

Click Assign Workspace Team, and select the workspace teams you want to include in the release.

This option is enabled only when there are additional workspace teams defined for the workspace.

To add teams to the workspace, do so on the Teams configuration tab. For details, see Manage workspace teams.

Create a new feature team
(feature teams only)

Creates a new team for use in the current release only.

Click Create Feature Team.

A feature team cannot be used across other releases in the workspace unless you convert it to a workspace team. For details, see Convert a feature team to a workspace team(feature teams only).

Edit a team's and team member details
(workspace and feature teams)

Click a team name, or select a team and click Edit Team. For details, see Configure team settings.

Delete a feature team
(feature teams only)

Delete a feature team if you truly no longer need it in the current release.

Select a feature team and click Delete Feature Team.

When you delete a feature team, the Team field in any assigned backlog items is cleared. Individual assignments to team members (such as the Owner field) remain.

To delete workspace teams, do so on the Teams configuration page. For details, see Manage workspace teams.

Unassign a workspace team from the release
(workspace teams only)

Unassign a workspace team from the release if you no longer need it in the current release.

Note: Unassigning a workspace team does not delete it from the workspace, and backlog items assigned to the team remain assigned to the team.

Backlog items also remain assigned to the release. Team members working on those backlog items do so outside the scope of a release.

Select a workspace team, and click Unassign Workspace Team.

Convert a feature team to a workspace team
(feature teams only)

Convert a feature team to a workspace team if you want to reuse it across multiple releases.

Select a feature team, and click Convert to Workspace Team.

Note: Workspace teams cannot be converted to release teams.