Manage workspace teams

Tab: Workspace > Teams. Visible to Workspace Administrators only.

Workspace teams are reused in multiple releases. Administrators define a workspace team's settings, and users can track the team's performance across releases.

Task Description

Create a new workspace team

Click Add Team. A new team details page is opened for you to create a new workspace team. For details, see Configure team settings.

This team will not be available in any releases until you modify the release assignments. For details about managing teams after creating a release, see Manage teams for a release.

Edit settings for an existing workspace team Select an existing team and click Edit Team to modify the team settings. For details, see Configure team settings.
Delete an existing workspace team

Select an existing team and click Delete Team to completely remove it from the workspace.

Caution: Related planning and reporting information is lost when you delete a workspace team.

Assign a workspace team to a release or multiple releases

Select an existing team and click Release Assignment. Select the release(s) you want the team to be available in.

Note: When you assign a team to a release, you can also view team data for that release from the relevant release details page.

Note: You can also create feature teams, which are used only within the scope of a specific release.

Many of the team settings other than release assignments, such as team members, and storyboard settings, are identical for both feature and workspace teams.

For details, see Manage teams for a release.