Uninstall/Remove the Integration Bridge

Note: This topic is relevant for NextGen Synchronizer only. For details about the ALM Synchronizer, see ALM Synchronizer for Agile Manager or search using the ALM Synchronizer filter.

Uninstall a bridge if you no longer need it, or before upgrading.

Remove a bridge from the Link Configuration navigation tree if you no longer need it, or are no longer using it.

To uninstall a bridge permanently

  1. In the Agile Manager Integrations > Link Configuration page, expand the navigation tree on the left.

    Verify that no synchronizations are currently running on the bridge's links.

    Right-click on any links that are in automatic mode and select Stop Automatic Mode. Wait for the completion of any current synchronization runs before uninstalling the bridge.

  2. Close all tools, folders, and files related to the Integration Bridge, such as the Endpoint Credentials Manager.

  3. Do the following:

    Task Description
    Uninstall the bridge

    On Windows: As a Windows administrator user, uninstall the Integration Bridge using the Start menu option or the Windows Control Panel.

    On Linux: As a root user, navigate to the <Integration Bridge installation directory>/install directory and run the hpe-integration-bridge-uninstall script.

    Note: Uninstalling as a root user ensures a clean removal of both the Integration Bridge application and the Integration Bridge service.

    During the uninstall process, select Remove credentials if you also want to remove any associated credentials. By default, credentials are kept, and you can use them in a subsequent installation.

    Remove the bridge from the Agile Manager user interface (optional)

    In Agile Manager:

    1. Verify that the bridge has no links configured. If there are any existing links, remove them:

      Select the link in the tree and then select More Actions > Remove.

      Caution: You cannot recover a link removed from the NextGen Synchronizer. Only remove a link if you no longer need to synchronize its data between the endpoints.

    2. Select the bridge name and either select Remove Bridge from the context menu, or select More Actions > Remove.

      Caution: Only remove the bridge from the user interface if you have no intention of recovering it.

      You cannot recover a bridge removed from the NextGen Synchronizer, even if you have not yet uninstalled it.

When you uninstall the Integration Bridge, properties customized in the server-connection.conf file are deleted. The information in the server-connection.conf file is backed up in the server-connection.bak file.

To uninstall a bridge in order to upgrade or move it

  1. In the Agile ManagerIntegrations > Link Configuration page, expand the navigation tree on the left.

    Verify that no synchronizations are currently running on the bridge's links.

    Right-click on any links that are in automatic mode and select Stop Automatic Mode. Wait for the completion of any current synchronization runs before uninstalling the bridge.

  2. Close all tools, folders, and files related to the Integration Bridge, such as the Endpoint Credentials Manager.
  3. On Windows: As a Windows administrator user, uninstall the Integration Bridge using the Start menu option or the Windows Control Panel.

    On Linux: As a root user, navigate to the <Integration Bridge installation directory>/install directory and run the hpe-integration-bridge-uninstall script.

    Note: Uninstalling as a root user ensures a clean removal of both the Integration Bridge application and the Integration Bridge service.

    During the uninstall process, do not select Remove credentials. When you install the upgraded version, you can use the existing credentials.

Properties customized in the server-connection.conf file are deleted. The information in the server-connection.conf file is backed up in the server-connection.bak file. Use this file when you install the upgraded version.

For more details, see Upgrade the Integration Bridge.