Uninstall Synchronizer

Note: This topic is relevant for ALM Synchronizer for Agile Manager only. For details about the NextGen Synchronizer see NextGen Synchronizer, or search using the NextGen Synchronizer filter.

If you are still using ALM Synchronizer, we recommend migrating to the more robust NextGen Synchronizer embedded in Agile Manager's configuration area.

Uninstall the Synchronizer server and client before upgrading. The Synchronizer server and client versions must match.

Caution:  

  • Do not uninstall PostgreSQL if you are uninstalling the Synchronizer server as part of an upgrade process. During the server installation you can choose to upgrade the existing database or delete it and create a new database.
  • Uninstalling the PostgreSQL database deletes all Synchronizer link data.

  • You should only uninstall PostgreSQL if there are no other applications that are dependent on it.

Uninstall the Synchronizer server

Stop the Synchronizer service See Stop the Synchronizer service.
Uninstall ALM Synchronizer

On the Synchronizer server machine, navigate to Add or Remove Programs.

Remove ALM Synchronizer, and follow the instructions on your screen.

Uninstall PostgreSQL

If you have no other applications that use PostgreSQL, uninstall PostgreSQL.

For details, see Uninstall PostgreSQL.

Uninstall the Synchronizer client

On the Synchronizer client machine, uninstall the ALM Synchronizer Client.

Uninstall PostgreSQL

Uninstall PostgreSQL On the Synchronizer server machine, uninstall the relevant PostgreSQL version.
Delete the PostgreSQL installation directory

Delete this directory in Windows Explorer.

By default, this is C:\postgres.

Delete the PostgreSQL user
  1. On the Synchronizerserver machine, right-click My Computer and select Manage.

  2. In the Computer Management utility, browse to System Tools > Local Users and Groups > Users.

  3. Select the postgres user.

  4. Select Action > Delete. Click Yes to confirm.