Authentication tab

This topic describes how to use the Authentication tab to manage the authentication polices of your site (for on-premises) or customer (for SaaS).

Note: This page is available to all users with administrator rights.

User interface elements are described below.

UI Element Description

Sets the selected policy as the default policy.

By default, new users created are assigned with the default policy.

For on-premises: Assigns the selected policy to all site users.

For SaaS: Assigns the selected policy to all users of the current customer.

Enables you to create a new policy and provide it with a name. Click . The new policy is displayed in the All Policies pane.

To define your policy, select one or more of the checkboxes in the Restrictions pane, and edit the values.

It appears when you hover over a policy. Enables you to clone the policy and provide the new policy with a name. Click . The new policy is displayed in the All Policies list.

By default, the cloned policy has the same restrictions as the policy it was cloned from.

Enables you to edit the policy name.

Deletes the policy.

If no user is assigned with the policy, you can successfully delete it.

If one or more users are assigned with the policy, the Error Occurred dialog box opens, and the policy is not deleted.

Restrictions Displays a list of all the conditions needed for a valid user name and password for the selected policy.
Saves the policy.