Deleting and Deactivating Components
Components can be deactivated or deleted. To delete or deactivate a component, use the desired action on the Components page for the intended component.
When a component is deactivated, it remains in the database and CodeStation and can be activated later. To activate a component, first click the Show Inactive Components check box, then use the Activate action for the component.
When a component is deleted, it is removed, along with all versions, from the database and CodeStation and cannot be activated at a later time. The original artifacts are not affected; only the CodeStation copies are deleted.
Note: Components cannot be deleted if they are used by an application. To delete a component used by an application, first remove the component from the application.