Inactivating Component Versions

You can inactivate any component version. Unlike deleted versions, inactive component versions remain in the repository but cannot be deployed.

To inactivate component versions:

  1. Navigate to Management > Components > [select component].

  2. Select the Versions tab.

  3. In the list beside the version you want to inactivate, click the Inactivate icon.

  4. To confirm that you want to inactivate the version, click Yes.

To make an inactive version active, use the Show Inactive filter to show inactive versions and then in the list beside the version you want to activate, click the Activate icon.