Configure the Default for Only Changed Versions option

When you create an application process, you can select the Default for Only Changed Versions option, which subsequently controls the setting of the Only Changed Versions option in the Run Application Process wizard. By default, the Default for Only Changed Versions option is selected. For the option to be cleared by default, modify your server configuration.

The Default for Only Changed Versions option can be selected or cleared in the application process details regardless of the setting of this flag. This simply controls the default setting. See Create and design application processes.

To configure the Default for Only Changed Versions setting:

  1. Navigate to the Common Tomcat da\WEB-INF\classes directory, for example:

    C:\Program Files\Micro Focus\common\tomcat\8.5\webapps\da\WEB-INF\classes

  2. Open the da_config.xml file. This file contains your system configuration settings.

    Note: Deployment Automation contains two da_config.xml files, one in the web application and one in the user profile. Every DA server upgrade restores the web application's da_config.xml settings to default. To make your changes permanent, copy the settings from the web application to the DA user profile and configure them there.

  3. Copy the <systemConfig> settings from the da_config.xml file:

    <systemConfig>

    ...

    </systemConfig>

  4. Navigate to the DA user profile directory where the DA server configuration is stored, for example:

    C:\Users\<username>\.microfocus\da\conf\server

  5. Open the da_config.xml file in the user profile directory and paste the copied <systemConfig> settings there.

  6. Change the <applicationProcessDefaultForOnlyChangedVersions> parameter to false:

    <systemConfig> 
      <applicationProcessDefaultForOnlyChangedVersions>false
      </applicationProcessDefaultForOnlyChangedVersions>
    </systemConfig>
    
  7. Save your changes.

  8. Restart Common Tomcat.

    The Default for Only Changed Versions option in application process details is now cleared by default.

Back to top

See also: