Delete or inactivate components

This topic describes how to remove or deactivate components in Deployment Automation.

Delete a component

When you delete a component, the component and all its versions are permanently deleted from the database and CodeStation. The system removes only the CodeStation copies, while the original artifacts remain unaffected.

To delete a component:

  1. Navigate to Management > Components.

  2. In the components list, click the Remove icon next to the component you want to delete.

    Note: You cannot delete a component if it is used by an application. First, remove the component from the application, and then delete it.

  3. Click Yes to confirm your action.

Back to top

Inactivate a component

After you inactivate a component, it remains in the database and CodeStation, and you can activate it anytime.

To inactivate a component:

  1. Navigate to Management > Components.

  2. In the components list, click the Inactivate icon next to the component you want to inactivate.
  3. Click Yes to confirm your action. The component is removed from the list of active components.

To re-activate a component, first click the Show Inactive button. Then, in the list of components, click the Activate icon next to the component you want to activate.

Back to top

See also: