Disconnect projects from source control

When you disconnect a project from source control, Dimensions CM removes the association between the project and the repository but does not delete repository revisions.

You can choose to keep or remove the Dimensions CM metadata about the project.

To disconnect a project from source control:

  1. Right-click a project node, and select Team > Disconnect. A confirmation dialog box opens.

  2. To delete the metadata in addition to disconnecting the project, select Also delete Dimensions CM metadata from the file system.

    This will delete the information in the .metadata directories in the workspace project, which Dimensions CM uses to store data about files fetched or checked out of Dimensions CM. These directories are created when you get files from Dimensions CM to store information about the workspace files and directories. They are updated as source control operations are performed.

  3. Click Yes to confirm.

Back to top

See also: