Delete a baseline

Delete a baseline when the baseline is no longer required.

PRIVILEGES: Delete Baseline.

You cannot delete a baseline in the following cases:

  • If the baseline has been used to make a release, unless you delete the release first. For details, see Delete a release.

  • If the baseline has been used to create an archive, unless you retrieve the archive first. For details, see the Administration Guide.

  • If the baseline is currently promoted beyond the first stage in the GSL.

Caution: To delete multiple baselines at once, use a Dimensions CM command file. This guarantees that each baseline is deleted in turn.

To delete a baseline:

  1. In the desktop client, select the baseline. For details, see Select a baseline.

  2. Select Baseline > Delete.

  3. In the Delete Baseline dialog box, verify that you have selected the correct baseline, and click OK.

  4. Check your Dimensions CM server email for any error messages resulting from this operation.

Back to top

See also: