Delete an item revision

Delete an item revision to remove it from the Dimensions CM repository. If an item has only one revision, deleting it removes the item itself from Dimensions CM.

You cannot delete a revision used by other objects. For example, you cannot delete a revision that has been included in a release or archive baseline. To prevent an item revision from being used in the product without deleting it, suspend it. For details, see Suspend an item.

An item revision can also be deleted from a project. For details, see Remove an item revision from a project.

This operation is not available for items in a stream.

PRIVILEGES Delete item

To delete an item revision:

  1. In an Items list, select one or more item revisions.

  2. Select Item > Delete.

  3. In the Delete Item or Delete Multiple Items dialog box, verify that you have selected the correct revisions, and click OK.

Back to top

See also: