Types of changes between a project and a work area

There are many possible changes that may have occurred to the files or folders in a project between the work area and the repository. Some changes affect file content, and others affect the file status or the name. The Synchronize wizard identifies these and displays an icon and description. The table below lists the possible types of change that you may encounter.

Work Area

Repository

Change Type

synch_file.bmp

No Change: The file has not changed.

synch_lockedFile.bmp

No Change/Locked: The file has not changed, yet has been locked by the current user.

synch_fileUpload.bmp

synch_fileDownload.bmp

Modification: The contents of the file have changed. The latest item revision has been updated

synch_lockedFileUpload.bmp

synch_lockedFileDownload.bmp

Modification/Locked: The contents of the file have changed. The file is checked out.

synch_fileUploadAddition.bmp

synch_fileDownloadAddition.bmp

Addition: The file/item has been added.

synch_fileUploadDeletion.bmp

synch_fileDownloadDeletion.bmp

Deletion: The file has been deleted. The item revisions have been removed or deleted.

synch_lockedFileUploadDeletion.bmp

synch_lockedFileDownloadDeletion.bmp

Deletion/Checked Out: The file/item has been deleted. The file is checked out.

synch_fileUploadMoved.bmp

synch_fileDownloadMoved.bmp

Move/Rename: The file/item has been moved and/or renamed.

synch_lockedFileUploadMoved.bmp

synch_lockedFileDownloadMoved.bmp

Move/Rename/Checked Out: The file/item has been moved and/or renamed. The file is checked out.

synch_fileUploadEvolved.bmp

synch_fileDownloadEvolved.bmp

Move/Rename/Modification: The contents of the file have changed, and the file has been moved and/or renamed.

synch_lockedFileUploadEvolved.bmp

synch_lockedFileDownloadEvolved.bmp

Move/Rename/Modification/Checked Out: The contents of the file have changed, and the file has been moved and/or renamed. The file is checked out.

synch_fileConflict.bmp

Conflict: The file has been changed in both the work area and the repository.

synch_lockedFileConflict.bmp

Conflict/Checked Out: The file has been changed in both the work area and the repository. The file is checked out.

synch_folder.bmp

No Change: The folder has not changed.

synch_kidsFolder.bmp

Internal Change: The folder has not changed, but something inside the folder has changed.

synch_folderUploadAddition.bmp

workspaces00003.jpg

Addition: The folder has been added.

synch_kidsFolderUploadAddition.bmp

synch_kidsFolderDownloadAddition.bmp

Addition/Internal Change: The folder has been added, and something inside the folder has been added.

synch_folderUploadDeletion.bmp

synch_folderDownloadDeletion.bmp

Deletion: The folder has been deleted.

synch_kidsFolderUploadDeletion.bmp

synch_kidsFolderDownloadDeletion.bmp

Deletion/Internal Change: The folder has been deleted and something inside the folder has been deleted.

synch_folderUploadMoved.bmp

synch_folderDownloadMoved.bmp

Move/Rename: The folder has been moved and/or renamed.

synch_kidsFolderUploadMoved.bmp

synch_kidsFolderDownloadMoved.bmp

Move/Rename/Internal Change: The folder has been moved and/or renamed, and something inside the folder has changed.

synch_folderConflict.bmp

Conflict: The folder has changed in both the work area and the repository.

synch_kidsFolderConflict.bmp

Conflict/Internal Change: The folder has changed in both the work area and the repository, and something inside the folder has changed.

Back to top