Delete design parts

Remove a design part when it is no longer useful or when you have created it in error.

You cannot delete a design part in the following situations:

  • If it is the top-level design part or its variant within the product.

  • If the design part is related to a request.

  • If the design part has child design parts.

  • If the design part owns any items.

  • If the design part is in a baseline.

PRIVILEGES: Delete Design Part.

To delete a design part:

  1. In the web client, click the Requests tab.
  2. Expand the design part tree in the navigation pane, and select a design part to delete.

  3. In the toolbar, select Manage Parts > Delete. The Delete Design Part dialog box opens.

  4. Verify that you selected the correct design part, and click OK.

Back to top

See also: