Suspend design parts

Suspend design parts when they are no longer needed but you do not want to delete them. For example, you could suspend a design part that had been used for a specific purpose and was no longer used.

Suspended design parts are still displayed in Dimensions CM, but you cannot relate requests to them. After they are suspended, you cannot unsuspend them.

You cannot suspend a design part that is referenced by any open requests.

PRIVILEGES: Suspend Design Part.

To suspend a design part:

  1.  In the web client, click the Requests tab.
  2. Expand the design part tree in the navigation pane, and select one or more design parts to suspend.

  3. In the toolbar, select Manage Parts > Suspend. The Suspend dialog box opens.

  4. Verify that you selected the correct design parts, and click OK.

    The design parts are visible, but you cannot use them.

Back to top

See also: