Review changes for update or merge

When you update or merge items, review the changes to be applied to a work area. For each change, the following options may be available from the toolbar or the shortcut menu:

Option Description
Compare Open your default file merge tool and compare the item in the work area with the item in the repository.
History Display the history of the selected item.
Pedigree Display the pedigree of the selected item.
Hide Ignored Hide changes that have the resolution Ignored.

Accept

Accept this change so that it will be updated or merged.

Ignore

Ignore the change so that it is not updated or merged.
Merge Open your default file merge tool and merge the change in the work area with the change in the stream.
Use local Use the version of the selected item or folder in the work area.
Use repository Use the version of the selected item or folder in the stream.
Use local path Use the path of the selected item or folder that corresponds to the work area.
Use repository path Use the path of the selected item or folder that corresponds to the source of the merge or update in the repository.

When you select an item, the following information is displayed in the Properties pane:

  • Changes details for <selected item>. The type of change, for example, Addition.

  • Resolution. The default way to resolve the change, for example, Accept. To change the resolution, select it and choose another one from the list.

  • Repository. The specification and owner of the item in the repository.

Back to top

See also: