Delete a release

Delete a release when it is no longer required.

You cannot delete a release if it is related to a customer. Withdraw the release from the customer first.

When you delete a release, Dimensions CM removes the release from the database, but does not remove the release directory. You need to remove the release directory manually.

PRIVILEGES Delete Release

To delete a release:

  1. On the Baselines tab, click the Manage Releases button.

  2. On the Releases tab, select one or more releases.

  3. Click the Delete button.

  4. In the Delete dialog box, check that the release specifications are correct.

  5. Click OK.

Back to top

See also: