Move an item to a different design part

Move an item and all of its revisions to a different design part when you want the item to be owned by a different design part. For example, you might move an item if it was inadvertently created in the wrong design part.

You do not need to move an item to create a usage relationship with another design part. . For details, see Relate and unrelate objects.

PRIVILEGES Move Item to Another Design Part

To move an item to a different design part:

  1. On the My Current Project tab or Items tab, click the name of the item.

  2. In the Open Item dialog box, in the Relationships tab, select Parts in the Related object class.

  3. Unrelate the existing design part and relate the new design part. For details, see Relate and unrelate objects.

  4. Click the Save button.

Back to top

See also: