Revise Item dialog box

Use this dialog box to replace one or more item revisions with the contents of files in your work area.

For a single selection, use the General tab to enter information about the item and its status.

For a single selection, see the Attributes tab/page to view and change the user-defined attributes of an item.

General tab

Field Description Rules and guidelines

Check in from Directory

Accept the default or enter the name of the file or folder/directory from which to revise the selected item(s) or click the Browse button to find it.

For multiple items this is a folder/directory.

The default is the project work area for your current project plus the item project filename.

If you browse for an item that is on a remote node and you need to log in, the Login to remote file node dialog box opens.

If Workfile is Unchanged

Select Check in or Undo Check Out.

 

After Check In

To leave a copy of the file in your work area, select Leave workfile as read only.

To delete the file in your work area, select Delete workfile.

 

Branch

Accept the default or select a named branch for the new revision.

 

Revision

Accept the revision ID, or enter a different one.

Single item selected only.

Revision IDs are allocated according to your process model rules.

Relate to Request(s)

Enter the name of one or more requests, or click the Browse button to find them.

Your process model may require you to specify a request.

Description

Enter a description of the revise.

Your process model may require you to enter a description.

Back to top

See also: