Items that you delete are deleted along with their children. Relationships from other items to the deleted item are removed too.
Deleted defects are moved to the recycle bin. The deleted defects can be restored from the recycle bin by the workspace administrator. For details, see Restore or delete defects from the recycle bin.
Other items that you delete are permanently deleted, and cannot be restored.
By default, the standard Team Member role does not allow users to delete items.
Best practice: Instead of deleting items, assign obsolete items to a phase that indicates that the items are not in use.