Delete domains and projects

This topic describes how to delete domains and projects from LoadRunner Enterprise.

Delete a domain

When you delete a domain it is removed from the Domains list, and its contents are deleted from the server.

Note: You cannot delete a domain if it contains projects. To delete the domain, you must first delete the projects. For details, see Delete a project.

To delete domains:

  1. On the LoadRunner Enterprise Administration sidebar, select Management > Projects.

  2. Click Manage Domains.

  3. Select the domains you want to delete from the Projects list, and click Delete Domain.
  4. Click Save to confirm.

Back to top

Delete a project

You can delete a project from the Projects list. This deletes the contents of the project from the server and you cannot restore the project.

Note: If the project is currently in use, it cannot be deleted.

To delete a project:

  1. On the LoadRunner Enterprise Administration sidebar, select Management > Projects.

  2. Select the project you want to delete from the Projects list, and click More > Delete Project. If there are active users connected to the project, you are prompted to disconnect them.

  3. Click Delete to confirm. You cannot create a project with the same name as a project that has been deleted.

Back to top

Notes and limitations

Deleting a project is not supported when using an Oracle or PostgreSQL database.

Back to top

See also: