You can control which users can view a package. To enable a user to view packages, modify the settings listed in Table 5-1. Settings to view packages.
To determine who can have access to packages that use the current workflow, you use the Package Security option on the Deployment Management Settings tab in the Workflow window. Restricting access to participants means that a nonparticipant user who searches for packages cannot see packages that use the current workflow. In this instance, participants are defined as one of the following:
Members of the assigned security group
Any user who has access to the workflow steps
To give all Deployment Management users access to packages that use the applied workflow, select All Users.
To restrict the users who can access packages associated with this workflow to participants, select Participants Only.