Configuring Ownership of Notification Templates

Ownership groups are defined by adding security groups to the Ownership window. If no ownership groups are associated with a particular entity, the entity is considered global and any user who has the edit access grant for the entity can edit, copy, or delete it. For detailed information about access grants, see the Security Model Guide and Reference.

If a security group is disabled or loses the edit access grant, members of that group can no longer edit the entity.

To configure the ownership of a custom notification template:

Note: You can only configure ownership for custom notification templates, and not for the preconfigured templates.

  1. On the PPM Workbench shortcut bar, click Configuration > Notification Templates.

    The Notification Template Workbench opens.

  2. Open a custom notification template.

    The Notification Template window opens.

  3. At the bottom of the window, click Ownership.

    The Ownership window opens.

  4. Select one of the following ownership options:

    • All users with the Edit Notification Template Access Grant

    • Only groups listed below that have the Edit Notification Template Access Grant

  5. If you selected Only groups listed below that have the Edit Notification Template Access Grant:

    1. Click Add.

      The Add Security Groups window opens.

    2. Use the Security Groups auto-complete to select one or more security groups.

    3. Click OK.

      The Ownership tab lists the selected security groups.

  6. Click OK.

    The changes to the notification template are saved.