Viewing and Editing Users

Viewing and Editing Users in User Management Console

  1. Log on to PPM.
  2. From the menu bar, select Open > Administration > Open User Management Console.

    The maximum number of users displayed is controlled by the parameter USER_SEARCH_RESULTS_MAX_ROWS whose default value is 200.

  3. Select the user you want to view or edit. The View User page opens in the right pane displaying the user information.

    You can also search for the user by using filters. See Filtering Users in User Management Console

  4. Click the close icon to close the View User page. Or click the edit icon if you want to edit the user.

    See Creating Users in User Management Console for the fields descriptions.

  5. Click Save if you have changed the user information.

Viewing and Editing Users in PPM Workbench

  1. Log on to PPM.

  2. From the menu bar, select Open > Administration > Open Workbench.

    The PPM Workbench opens.

  3. From the shortcut bar, select Sys Admin > Users.

    The User Workbench window opens.

  4. Click List to display all users.

    You can also search for the user by using filters. See Filtering Users in PPM Workbench.

  5. Select the user you want to view or edit.

    See Creating Users in PPM Workbench for the fields descriptions.

  6. Click Save if you have changed the user information.

Removing Invalid Assignments When Editing End Date

When a system administrator changes the end date of a user account or disable a user, the user's assignments that are later than the new end date will become invalid.

PPM helps administrators systematically remove these invalid assignments from related staffing profiles, so that the system will not consider the invalid assignments in the cost calculation.

Note: This is only working when you edit user's end date or disable a user from the User Management Console. You have no chance to remove invalid assignments when editing user's end date or disabling a user from PPM Workbench.

To remove invalid resource assignments systematically when editing a user's end date:

  1. Save the new end date.
  2. In the pop-up warning window that informs you which staffing profiles will have invalid assignments removed, click Save & Remove.

    If you click Save, your changes to the user account are saved but the invalid assignments are not removed.