Managing Requests

After you submit a request in Demand Management, users who have the required permission can view, change, or delete that request, depending on changes to the business requirements or workflow.

Reopening Closed Requests

You can reopen a request at a preconfigured step in the workflow. For example, if a defect request is closed and the defect recurs, you can reopen the request.

To reopen a request:

  1. Log on to PPM.

  2. Search for and open the request.

    Note: For information about how to open a request, see Opening and Updating Requests.

    The request detail page opens.

  3. From the Jump To navigation panel, click Status.

  4. Click Reopen Request.

    The request reopens.

Deleting Requests

You can only delete saved requests from PPM. To delete a request, you must have either the Demand Mgmt: Edit Requests access grant or the Demand Mgmt: Edit All Requests access grant. Deleted requests can no longer be opened or viewed.

To delete a request:

  1. Log on to PPM.

  2. Search for and open the request.

    Note: For information about how to open a request, see Opening and Updating Requests.

    The request detail page opens.

  3. In the upper-right corner, click Delete Request.

    Demand Management prompts you to confirm that you want to delete the request.

  4. Click OK.

Cancelling Requests

You can only cancel saved requests in PPM. To cancel a saved request, you must have either the Demand Mgmt: Edit Requests access grant or the Demand Mgmt: Edit All Requests access grant.

To cancel an existing request:

  1. Log on to PPM.

  2. Search for and open the request.

  3. In the upper-right corner, click More > Cancel Request.

    Demand Management prompts you to confirm the cancellation.

  4. Click OK.

    This cancels each workflow step and sets the request status to Cancelled.

Printing Requests

You can print the detail page for a request.

Note: You cannot modify the printable version of the detail page.

To print a request:

  1. Log on to PPM.

  2. Search for and open the request.

    Note: For information about how to open a request, see Opening and Updating Requests.

    The request detail page opens.

  3. In the upper-right corner, click Print.

    A printable version of the page opens in a new browser window.

  4. On the printable version of the page, click Print.

Purging Requests

You can delete multiple requests at the same time (if you have the required permissions). You cannot open or view deleted requests.

To purge multiple requests:

  1. Log on to PPM.

  2. Search for the requests to purge.

    The search results page opens.

  3. In the Request Search Results section, select the checkboxes that correspond to the requests you want to delete.

  4. Click Delete.