If two users edit the same request at the same time, and then click Save,Demand Management attempts to save the changes that both users make. If a change is not saved, Demand Management notifies the user who entered it, and advises that user to make the change and save it again.
Two users, Otumbo and Monette, are working in different locations and editing the same request.
Otumbo makes changes to the Assigned To and Department fields, and adds text to the Notes field.
Monette makes changes to the Assigned To and Company fields, and adds text to the Notes field.
Otumbo clicks Save first.
All of his changes are saved.
Monette clicks Save next.
Monette's Notes are saved, but a message at the top of the request informs her that another user has made changes to the request, and displays these changes. Monette must re-enter her changes to the Assigned To and Company fields.
Monette again changes values in the Assigned To and Company fields, and then clicks Save.
The changes are saved.
Two users, "Otumbo" and "Monette," are working in different locations and editing the same request. They both have permission to move the request to its next workflow step.
Otumbo adds to the request Notes section, and then clicks the workflow action button.
Otumbo's changes are saved and the request advances along its workflow.
Monette adds an attachment to the request, and then clicks the workflow action button.
The attachment to the request is saved, but a message at the top of the request informs Monette that the workflow action she attempted has already been performed. No further action is necessary.
Otumbo and Monette are editing the same request that is being processed along parallel branches of a workflow. Both users can process the request along these parallel branches independently without problems.