Approve, abandon, or close reviews

As an administrator, you can bypass reviewer voting and mark a review as approved or send it for rework. You can also abandon or close reviews.

Bypass the review approval process

Typically, reviewers vote on a review to approve it or request changes. As an administrator, you can bypass this process and instantly approve a review or send it for rework.

For details on how to approve reviews by voting, see Vote on a review.

To approve a review or send it for rework as an administrator:

  1. In PulseUno, navigate to Spaces, select a space, and then select a product or Git repository.

  2. (Optional) To restrict the scope of the search, select a stream or branch.

  3. In the sidebar, select Reviews.

  4. From the review list, open a review.

  5. To approve the review, click Actions at the top right, and select Mark as Approved. To confirm, click Approve Review.

    To send the review for rework, click Actions and select Send for Rework. To confirm, click Send for Rework.

Back to top

Abandon a review

As an administrator or review owner, you can abandon a review. Abandoning a review indicates that the review is no longer active and further review activity is stopped. This action cannot be reversed.

To abandon a review:

  1. In PulseUno, navigate to Spaces, select a space, and then select a product or Git repository.

  2. (Optional) To restrict the scope of the search, select a stream or branch.

  3. In the sidebar, select Reviews.

  4. From the review list, open a review.

  5. On the review page, click Actions and select Abandon Review.

  6. Click Abandon Review to confirm.

Back to top

Close a review

As an administrator or review owner, you can close a review.

Caution: Close a review only if you are sure that no further work is required. No changes can be made to a closed review.

To close a review:

  1. In PulseUno, navigate to Spaces, select a space, and then select a product or Git repository.

  2. (Optional) To restrict the scope of the search, select a stream or branch.

  3. In the sidebar, select Reviews.

  4. From the review list, open a review.

  5. Click Close Review and confirm.

Back to top

See also: