Delete packages

As an administrator or vault owner, you can delete packages and package versions.

Note: Deleting a package removes all its versions. Deleted packages and versions cannot be restored.

To delete packages:

  1. From the spaces list at the top right, select a space.

  2. In the sidebar, select Vaults.

  3. On the Vaults page, open the vault containing the packages you want to remove.

  4. Select one or more packages.

  5. Click Delete and confirm.

To delete package versions:

  1. From the spaces list at the top right, select a space.

  2. In the sidebar, select Vaults.

  3. On the Vaults page, open the relevant vault.

  4. From the list of packages, open a package.

  5. Select one or more package versions from the list.

  6. Click Delete and confirm.

    Maven vaults: For Maven snapshot versions, the files are grouped into deliveries by date. To delete one or more deliveries of a snapshot, open the package version and switch to the Content tab. You can select and delete any delivery except the latest one.

Back to top

See also: