Manage workspaces

SRF workspaces enable enterprise customers to scale up their functional testing, separating data as needed for various groups. Each workspace provides users with an entire area of SRF all for themselves, with their own settings, scripts, and tests.

Create and browse between workspaces

Tab: Workspace tree at the left; SRF Admins only

To create a new SRF workspace, do the following:

  1. Log in to SRF as an Admin user, and click Settings .
  2. At the top of the workspaces tree on the left, click + ADD WORKSPACE.

A blank workspace is created, with no users. Click MANAGE USERS to start adding users to the workspace. Click through the settings on the other tabs to view and update additional settings for your new workspace.

Note: Admin users have read-write access to all workspace settings, regardless of whether they are included as users in a specific workspace.

For more details, see:

To manage settings for a different workspace, ensure that you are an Admin user and are assigned to that workspace. Then, click the workspace name in the tree at the left.

Back to top

Rename a workspace

Tab: Workspace tree at the left; SRF Admins only

To rename a workspace, hover over and then click the workspace name in the tree.

Update or enter the new name, and press ENTER.

Back to top

Delete a workspace

Tab: Workspace tree at the left; SRF Admins only

To delete a workspace, do the following:

  1. In the workspace tree, hover over the workspace name and click the options menu .
  2. Click Delete .

Note: Only Admin users can delete workspaces. If you only have one workspace, SRF will not allow you to delete it.

Back to top

See also: