Delete run results

This task describes how to use the Run Results Deletion Tool (UFT Only) to remove unwanted or obsolete run results from the file system, according to specific criteria that you define. For example, you may want to always delete run results older than a certain date or over a minimum file size. This enables you to free up valuable disk space.

Prerequisites

To delete run results from an ALM project, you must first:

  • Make sure that you have Delete Run permissions for this ALM project.

  • Connect to the ALM project.

Delete run results using the Run Results Deletion Tool

In the Run Results Deletion Tool, select the file or folder from which to delete run results and then select the selected run results to delete.

The selected run results are deleted from the file system and/or the ALM project.