Open topic with navigation
Information that you define in the designers provided by Extensibility Accelerator is stored in different files in your toolkit support set. There is a strong connection between the information in the different files, therefore it is important that you save your changes frequently and consistently. This is especially true when you make changes that affect more than one file or designer, such as adding or renaming test object classes or operations.
Save (file). If you use the Save command when a file editor is selected, only the file currently open in the editor is saved. If you subsequently discard corresponding changes in another file, this can result in discrepancies within your toolkit support set. These discrepancies are reported in the Error List window.
The XML information for all test object classes is stored in one XML file. If the XML file is closed while you make changes in the designers, the relevant changes are applied to the file only when you save them. This ensures that only information pertaining to the designer on which you performed the Save command is saved.
However, if the XML file is open while you make changes in the designers, the changes are immediately written to the XML editor (not to the file). If change more than one test object class and then save one, the XML file in the editor is saved with the changes made for all of the test object classes. If discrepancies are subsequently created, they are reported in the Error List window.
It is therefore recommended to keep the XML files closed while you work in the Extensibility Accelerator designers, or to make sure to finish changing one test object class before beginning to change another.