Delete an item revision
Delete an item revision to remove it from the Dimensions CM repository. If you delete an item with only one revision, you delete the item itself from Dimensions CM.
You cannot delete a revision that is being used by other objects. For example, you cannot delete a revision that has been included in a release or archive baseline. To prevent an item revision from being used in the product without deleting it, suspend it. For details, see Suspend an item.
An item revision can also be deleted from a project. For details, see Remove item revisions.
Note: This operation is not available for streams.
PRIVILEGES: Delete item.
To delete an item revision:
In the My Current Project view or Items view, select one or more item revisions.
Click the More button and select Delete.
In the Delete dialog box, verify that you have selected the correct item revisions.
For Delete revision from, select Repository, and click OK.